FAQs

FAQs for CloudsConverter

Do you keep a copy of my processed files? Are company files safe with your service?
Absolutely not. Your files are only yours. While your files are in our servers, they are strictly secured and no one can access them. We just keep them for a maximum of 2 hours so you can download them. Right after, they are completely removed forever from our servers. You can also delete the document by yourself at the end of each conversion. We won’t check, copy or analyze your files in any way. Yes. All uploads use https/SSL and include our end-to-end encryption for further privacy. These additional steps increase security and satisfy most corporate data privacy policies. Put simply, your data is processed as safely as possible. We comply with EU Data Protection Regulation, which is one of the strictest safety standards in the world (GDPR).
What are your system requirements? How can I upload my files?
We have very basic system requirements. To run smoothly our tools, we recommend you to work with the following browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Explorer +10 and Safari. If at any point would you experience issues within the download screen, we recommend you to set your browser to Incognito mode. The easiest way is to drag and drop your files straight to our canvas. You can also click on ‘Select files’ button.
Why does my conversion take so long?  
Unfortunately, this is not entirely in our hands. Processing speed depends on many factors, so the time that will take you to get your files converted will depend as well on your own Internet connection speed, the size of the selected files and, mostly, on how busy our servers are.  
We care about your data and would love to use cookies to improve your experience.